Saint Lewis - Morning Will Come

Published Thursday 6th December 2018
Saint Lewis - Morning Will Come
Saint Lewis - Morning Will Come

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 170476-26849
LABEL: Independent
FORMAT: CD Mini-album

Reviewed by Lins Honeyman

The latest release from Brunswick, Georgia-based worship leader Shannon 'Saint' Lewis has been some 10 years in the making with five studios, seven producers and an array of guest artists all chipping in to finally complete this eight-song project. Lewis himself sees the end result as more of a compilation album but, despite the stop/start nature of its making, it all gels together pretty well with an overarching theme of hope pinning everything together. Proceedings get off to a stirring start with the opener "Joy In The Morning" which riffs off Psalm 30 to set the scene for a collection of uplifting songs that tell of the hope found in Jesus whilst the likes of "Your Mighty Hand" and "You Won't Stop" - the latter featuring Ascension Worship - speak of God's power and faithfulness to good effect. Various members of Aaron Shust and Kari Jobe's respective bands and CCM stalwarts Third Day help provide the perfect musical backdrop - full of thunder and drive - to allow Lewis' passionate vocals to soar in impressive fashion with the powerful Matt Osgood duet "Wandering Heart" being a particular highlight. Cameos from the likes of Jessica Crawford, the Fountain Of Life Singers and Brothers McClurg add further variety to this refreshingly innovative clutch of worship songs.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Joy In The Morning (ftg Jessica Crawford & The Fountain Of Life Singers) [Listen]
2. Your Mighty Hand [Listen]
3. You Won't Stop (Remix) (ftg Ascension Worship) [Listen]
4. Your Will [Listen]
5. When This Day Ends (ftg McKendree Augustas & Mark Siegel) [Listen]
6. Morning Will Come (ftg Jessica Crawford) [Listen]
7. Wandering Heart (Re-visioned) (ftg Matt Osgood & WSR) [Listen]
8. Faithful One (ftg Brothers McClurg) [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.