Various - 7Core Sonics #2

Published Tuesday 13th January 2015
Various - 7Core Sonics #2
Various - 7Core Sonics #2

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 154104-22635
LABEL: 7Core Music
FORMAT: Digital Only Album

Reviewed by Stephen Curry

This is the second compilation album from the UK's pioneering independent music label 7Core Music. This offering (available as a free download from their website) features tracks from the artists in their stable whose full albums have already been reviewed by Cross Rhythms, namely Ian Yates, The Remission Flow, The Weathering, The Neon Ambience and The Joy Brigade. The standout cuts on this set are the Hillsong United-esque "Freedom" by Ian Yates, the rousing "Fearless" and worshipful "Melody" by The Remission Flow, the melodic "Apocalyptic Love Song" by The Weathering and the catchy "Talk Show" by The Joy Brigade). This is more than an introduction to 7Core Music but a showcase of some fine British talent.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.