A Broader Journey

Browse A-Z by Artist Profile
  Keyword search Music News Browse by Genre
Tuesday 16th February 2010

Robbie Seay Band to release 'Miracle' album in March

ROCK WORSHIP unit Robbie Seay Band will release their third record label album 'Miracle' on Sparrow Records. Released in the US on 23rd March, 'Miracle' was produced by Robbie Seay and Tedd T (Toby Mac, MuteMath) with additional contributions from Dan Mukala (Brandon Heath, The Afters) and Matt Bronlewee (Chris Tomlin, Leeland). Seay wrote the album's title track in reaction to a friend who was diagnosed with cancer while "Lament (We Cannot Wait)" was penned to express the congregation's grief over a church member's death at Ecclesia Church in Houston where Seay ministers. Said Seay, "In some ways, this record reflects the past year for us - representing a broader journey and reality. From the deepest depths of sorrow and angst to the greatest moments of celebration in Scripture, the band strikes up and it's beautiful to be part of that. Each song seems to echo what God is doing among us, that this is not a me-centered life we're living. . . we are not alone." CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.