Deas Vail - Deas Vail

Deas Vail - Deas Vail
Deas Vail - Deas Vail

RATING Not Rated
LABEL: Gotee 669447002178
RELEASE DATE: 2011-10-11
RRP: £7.99

Product Description

Hailing from Arkansas, Deas Vail (Wes Blaylock: Vocals, Keys; Laura Blaylock: Keys, Synth; Wes Saunders: Drums; Andy Moore: Guitar and Justin Froning: Bass) are looking forward to their self titled CD release.

Helping the band on this album is first-time producer, Relient K guitarist Matthew Hoopes who says “I believe in Deas Vail and in this record very much, and I am confident that this will be an amazing opportunity for the band.”

As the follow-up to Deas Vail’s last CD Birds & Cages the new release is a 12-track voyage about life, freedom, love, hope, fear and transformation.

There is indeed a positive uplift in the sweeping contours of the opening tracks, as Desire, Sixteen and Summer Forgets Me provide a powerful and emotional kick start to the record.

As Blaylock pushes his sky-scraper of a voice up, over and around jangling guitars and head-bobbing grooves, he articulates beautifully poetic and eloquent metaphors.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.