Iron Bell Music - Glory To Glory

Published Monday 8th July 2019
Iron Bell Music - Glory To Glory
Iron Bell Music - Glory To Glory

RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 173014-27323
LABEL: Essential

Reviewed by Richard Dawson

When Essential Records released this album from the Kentucky-based aggregation in October last year, they were no doubt looking for 'Glory To Glory' to provide the world Church with a major modern worship hit. That didn't happen though it's still an excellent album of songs birthed out of encounters in God's presence. Iron Bell Ministries are an equipping and prayer outfit committed to restoring lives and unlocking destinies and their worship dimension, which began in 2009 as a small worship gathering in a home, now regularly bring hundreds to the Iron Bell barn. I would describe "Hallelujah Lives In Me" as a rock hymn, and a good one at that, while the title track has the bold declaration "I believe all you start, you complete." There is a real country music introduction to "You Come Running" which highlights God's grace and mercy even in a time when we are perhaps hiding from Him. The set closes strongly with "Your Joy Alone" reminding us that God is with us "through every loss, in the silence." I really enjoyed listening to this inspiring set. For me there wasn't a bad song on it.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Hallelujah Lives In Me [Listen]
2. Glory To Glory [Listen]
3. Always Love Me [Listen]
4. For Your Love [Listen]
5. Pulling Me In [Listen]
6. Your Joy Alone [Listen]
7. Leave It All [Listen]
8. Jealous For My Heart [Listen]
9. You Come Running [Listen]
10. Lovely [Listen]
11. For Me [Listen]
12. More Of You I See [Listen]
13. Holy Desire (From Worship Night At The Barn) [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.