EP and album for Keith and Kristyn Getty

Hymns Old And New

THE POPULARISERS of hymnody, Keith and Kristyn Getty, have announced have released two new projects. 'The North Coast Sessions' is an EP recorded in Northern Ireland and is the first studio recording the Gettys have released since 2016. It features hymns and songs inspired, in part, by the book of Psalms, including "I Will Wait On You" based on Psalm 130, "The Lord Is My Shepherd" based on Psalm 23, and "I Lift My Eyes" based on Psalm 121. Said Keith Getty, "The Psalms deliver such a wide range of theology and human expression and it is critical that we, as believers, think deeply about how they shape and inform our lives, families and churches. Many of the themes are vital for the Church to engage with and understand the depth of theological eloquence they deliver." Co-writers and artists contributing to 'The North Coast Sessions' include Stuart Townend, Jordan Kauflin, Kelly Minter, Aaron Keyes and Chris Eaton.

Also released by the Getty Music Group is the album 'Getty Kids Hymnal: Family Hymn Sing'. The project features such evergreens as "Crown Him With Many Crowns", "O For A Thousand Tongues To Sing" and "How Great Thou Art". CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.