Moving Mountains

Browse A-Z by Artist Profile
  Keyword search Music News Browse by Genre
Friday 3rd August 2012

Worship leader Jeff Deyo set to release fifth album

CELEBRATED worship leader Jeff Deyo will release his fifth solo album, 'Moving Mountains', on 7th August. Produced by Otto Price (Nicole C Mullen, BarlowGirl) and Mark Heimermann (Newsboys, Downhere). The album features songs written by Deyo together with co-writes with Sarah Reeves and Jonathan Lee. Said Deyo, "In recording this CD, my heart burns particularly for people to be stirred in their faith to trust God for rescue in the hardest of times. Nothing would please me more than if people would join me in singing these very personal, scripture-breathed corporate worship songs, with the sudden knowledge that they are coming into agreement with deep and powerful Biblical truths. Then, in turn, their faith would be stirred to believe for the moving of the mightiest of mountains." CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.