Jeff Deyo - The Worship Collection

Published Friday 16th November 2007
Jeff Deyo - The Worship Collection
Jeff Deyo - The Worship Collection

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 25405-13256
RELEASE DATE: 2007-07-08
RRP: £14.67

Reviewed by Julie Porter

This is a treat for fans of rocking music to make you jump and worship all at the same time. This compilation brings together many of the best songs recorded by the one time Sonicflood frontman during his time with Gotee Records. Three tracks feature guests vocalists, Rita Springer on "Bless The Lord", Natalie Grant on "Keep My Heart" and Nicol Smith on "All I Want". Sonicflood fans will be pleased to find the electric guitar infused "Holy One" and "These Hands", the slightly more subtle "My Refuge", and a live version of "Carried Away" all originally performed by the band. As if things weren't good enough, Gotee have rescued from the archives two recordings which had never been released: a live version of "Your Name Is Holy, Holy" (the studio cut is on the 'Light' album), and stripped right down to vocals and guitar in perfect harmony is "Nothing Less Than All Of Me" (the original is on 'Surrender'). To conclude, 'The Worship Collection' is packed full of some cracking modern worship tracks.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.