Carmel Music - Beautiful Praise

Saturday 1st May 2004
Carmel Music - Beautiful Praise
Carmel Music - Beautiful Praise

STYLE: MOR / Soft Pop
RATING 6 6 6 6 6 6
LABEL: Independent
RRP: £11.99

Reviewed by Ben Lilford

Carmel as a church has only been going for seven years and they already have a very professional sounding worship band. 'Beautiful Praise' is a 15-song collection which showcases the writing talents of the Di Somma family who set the church up back in 1996. Musically the songs lean towards the bright and perky rather than the subtle and contemplative. Unfortunately the lyrics let the side down by being too loaded with clich├ęs to make the songs memorable. This is a shame because 'Beautiful Praise' is very well produced and arranged but the songs themselves have nothing new to say.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Praise Him [Listen]
2. My God Is So Strong [Listen]
3. I Live To Worship You [Listen]
4. Jesus, Jesus, Jesus [Listen]
5. Beautiful Praise [Listen]
6. You're Amazing Lord [Listen]
7. None Like You [Listen]
8. The Way [Listen]
9. Mighty Deliverer [Listen]
10. Show Me Your Ways [Listen]
11. The Way You Love [Listen]
12. Majestic Lord [Listen]
13. Jesus, How Sweet Is Your Name [Listen]
14. More Than The Rain [Listen]
15. Jesus In My Life [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.