Delirious? - Deeper: The D:finitive Worship Experience

Wednesday 1st May 2002
Delirious? - Deeper: The D:finitive Worship Experience
Delirious? - Deeper: The D:finitive Worship Experience

RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
RELEASE DATE: 2002-01-07
RRP: £4.99

Reviewed by Chris Sharp

Best get this out of the way first, this is NOT a "best of" album, but as the sub-title suggests, a worship collection. So, what do you get for £15? The 25 tracks on two CDs include three new recordings of classic Delirious?, one being the recently released single "I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever" and, love it or hate it, there's a remix of the "Happy Song". The other tracks are taken from a period prior to the 'Glo' album, with one exception, the all new anthemic "Not Forgotten" making great use of a choir to lift the chorus. As a long standing Delirious? fan I find myself torn between feeling cheated by an album that contains mostly previously released material and loving the mixture of new and old, spanning a period of 10 years of the band's history. My overall feeling though, is that this is a great album for anyone to add to their CD collection. And for the doubting d:fans? Just kick back and chill out to CD2, the best playlist of d:worship material heard in a long time. There is no doubting the passion of the full-on Delirious? when you listen to this CD. Something which has not come across so well in recent releases. Worship runs through Delirious? like Little Hampton through a stick of rock. "Flag bearers for a generation" indeed! They were most certainly born to kiss his feet.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble? [Listen]
2. I Could Sing Of Your Love Forever (new version) [Listen]
3. I've Found Jesus [Listen]
4. I'm Not Ashamed &unreleased version) [Listen]
5. Deeper [Listen]
6. Lord You Have My Heart (new version) [Listen]
7. Sanctify [Listen]
8. Not Forgotten (new song) [Listen]
9. Shout To The North [Listen]
10. History Maker [Listen]
11. Follow [Listen]
12. All The Way [Listen]
13. Kiss Your Feet [Listen]
14. The Happy Song (remix) [Listen]
15. Come Like You Promise [Listen]
16. Revival Town (remix) [Listen]
17. Hands Of Kindness [Listen]
18. Find Me In The River [Listen]
19. Jesus' Blood [Listen]
20. King Of Love [Listen]
21. Message Of The Cross [Listen]
22. Oh Lead Me [Listen]
23. Obsession [Listen]
24. Thank You For Saving Me [Listen]
25. What A Friend I've Found [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

A Step Change...
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Courts of Praise
Get close to God, be extravagant in declaring your love for Him in our Prayer Room