Eddy Mann - Worship

Published Sunday 25th August 2019
Eddy Mann - Worship
Eddy Mann - Worship

RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 173185-27342
LABEL: Independent

Reviewed by Richard Dawson

Eddy Mann is a singer/songwriter from Pennsylvania about whom Cross Rhythms wrote back in 2014. He's clearly still going strong and, as Eddy has led worship for over 20 years, he's in a good place to make an album unaffected by the formulaic patterns of many modern worship releases. On any weekend you can find him in a coffeehouse, in concert, at a conference and/or leading worship. "Every Little Thing" helps create a very chilled start to this album. I really like the feel of this song which talks about praising and honouring God with everything we are and everything we have. The acoustic feel makes this a song that I can just sit back and enjoy which probably goes against the meaning of the lyrics but it also means it could be played and used in worship in the most minimal of settings. "When Heaven Touches Earth" is another song of real humility. Often when a worship song is talking about Heaven touching Earth it is normally a big song asking God to transform the world. This is more of a personal song in which Mann sings of the wonder of someone as broken as him can stand in a place where Heaven touches earth. I love the refreshing nature of this song. "I Am Willing To Do Your Will" starts with a great bass line and brings the album into a more electric feel. Another song that would certainly fit into a lot of smaller/medium size churches due to the simplicity of the music. "Once Again Lord" has a really nice blues start to the track. It's a lament during which we come to God to bring our brokenness. I do like the simplicity of this album and it does bring something different to a saturated worship marketplace.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Every Little Thing [Listen]
2. Divine Nature [Listen]
3. In The House Of The Lord [Listen]
4. Where Heaven Touches Earth [Listen]
5. I'm Willing To Do Your Will [Listen]
6. I Surrender All [Listen]
7. Once Again Lord [Listen]
8. When I Cry Aloud [Listen]
9. Let Your Steadfast Love Be Upon Us [Listen]
10. My Secret Heart [Listen]
11. Carry Me Home [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.