Dave Miller - Twelve:One: Live From Trent Vineyard

Published Wednesday 25th March 2020
Dave Miller - Twelve:One: Live From Trent Vineyard
Dave Miller - Twelve:One: Live From Trent Vineyard

RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 174484-27981
LABEL: Vineyard Worship
RELEASE DATE: 2019-01-25

Reviewed by Lins Honeyman

The debut album from worship pastor Dave Miller was recorded at his home church Trent Vineyard in Nottingham and it's a confident maiden voyage which takes Romans 12:1 as its starting point. Whilst there's nothing startlingly different about this collection of praise tunes, the warmth and passion with which Miller imparts his adoration for Jesus is clear from the stirring opener "Endless Praises" right through to the lengthy final track "I Am Yours" and everything in between. All the hallmarks of a modern worship album are here from the overriding mid-tempo pace and one note guitar lines to the whispered vocals and pounding drums but Miller and his band do it all with such skill that this release succeeds in reaching deep into the soul despite its similarity to other praise offerings.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Endless Praises [Listen]
2. King Of Love [Listen]
3. Sovereign God [Listen]
4. I Give My All [Listen]
5. God Of Freedom [Listen]
6. Praises The Lord (Victory In His Hands) [Listen]
7. Great Are You Lord (Lifting You Higher) [Listen]
8. All For You [Listen]
9. For Your Cause [Listen]
10. Fill Us Again [Listen]
11. Be Exalted [Listen]
12. Falling At Your Feet [Listen]
13. I Am Yours [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.