Planetshakers - Nothing Is Impossible

Published Wednesday 14th December 2011
Planetshakers - Nothing Is Impossible
Planetshakers - Nothing Is Impossible

RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
OUR PRODUCT CODE: 114617-18740
LABEL: Integrity 50442
RELEASE DATE: 2011-10-03
RRP: £12.99

Reviewed by Mike Gill

Originating from the Paradise Community Church in Adelaide, this exciting Australian worship band's new offering comes complete with a DVD containing nine songs and other bonus offerings recorded live at Planetshakers Conference 2010. The album, produced by Joth Hunt, exudes the excitement and cutting edge professionalism that we have come to expect. This is a sonic feast for those with a taste for solid rock worship. The opening track "Power" is a no-nonsense energy song that demonstrates the world class quality of the rhythm section of Mark Peric (bass) and Mike Webber (drums); guest worshipper Israel Houghton pulls out all the stops on the title track; the wall of sound on the powerful "Running To You" is absolutely breathtaking though ends so suddenly you are left hanging in space waiting for more; and "Song Of Victory" is an energetic stomp with tight vocals and Gary Newman-type synthesizer work. The quieter moments work too with tasteful piano on "Come To Jesus" and the dénouement "We Cry Out" being a beautiful appeal for revival among God's people to spread to the nations of the world.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Product Description

Nothing Is Impossible is the long-awaited studio album release from Australian praise and worship band Planetshakers.

This album, the first to come out of the studio in over five years, encapsulates the passion and energy that they produce live as well as highlighting the cutting edge values of producer Joth Hunt, and featuring the world-class rhythm section of Mike Webber (drums) and Mark Peric (bass).

The vocal sounds are as diverse as they are genuine and the title track Nothing Is Impossible features the dynamic vocals of Grammy Award-winning artist Israel Houghton.

This album will take you on a journey from the raw energy of Bring It On to the deeply moving words of No-One Like You and the powerful declaration of You Are God.

Included with this product is a bonus DVD featuring nine songs as wells as loads of bonus content.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

Press Forward, Now!
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Intercession Room
Care for other people and shake heaven in our Intercession Room