Cash Remixed

Browse A-Z by Artist Profile
  Keyword search Music News Browse by Genre
Friday 16th January 2009

Johnny Cash gets the remix treatment on new album

SET FOR US release on 27th January is a controversial new album featuring radical remixes of country music legend Johnny Cash. Among the tracks on 'Johnny Cash Remixed' (Compadre) are "I Walk The Line" remixed by QDT (the production team consisting of Snoop Dogg, Teddy Riley and DJ Quick); "Belshazzar" mixed by New York's Machine Drum; "Lonesome Whistle" given a new treatment by Berlin-based electronic musician Apparat; "Leave That Junk Alone" reworked by London-based Alabama 3; and "Hey Porter" remixed by Mocean Worker who has previously remixed Elvis' "Burnin' Love". CR

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

Press Forward, Now!
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Intercession Room
Care for other people and shake heaven in our Intercession Room