Bill & Gloria Gaither & Their Homecoming Friends - God Gave The Song

Tuesday 8th January 2002
Bill & Gloria Gaither & Their Homecoming Friends - God Gave The Song
Bill & Gloria Gaither & Their Homecoming Friends - God Gave The Song

STYLE: Southern Gospel
RATING 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9 9
LABEL: Spring House SHD2319
RRP: £5.99

Reviewed by Dave Brassington

This fine album consists of nine tracks of themed medleys, some with three songs, others with four. Just about every well known Bill and Gloria Gaither song is featured and like good wine, songs such as "I Just Feel Like Something Good Is About To Happen" and the classic "He Touched Me" never lose their appeal. It is certainly one of the best albums of Gaither music available and I heartily recommend it.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Medley - God Gave The Song- Center Of My Joy - Thanks For The Sunshine [Listen]
2. Medley - I Lost It All To Find Everything - Hurt By Hurt - Then Came The Morning - Let Freedom Ring [Listen]
3. Medley - I Just Feel Like Something Good Is Going To Happen - I Will Serve Thee - He Touched Me [Listen]
4. Medley - I Have Seen The Children - I Heard It First On The Radio - Dream On - Oh, The Precious Blood Of Jesus [Listen]
5. Medley - Feeling At Home In The Presence Of Jesus - Old Friends - More Of You - My Faith Still Holds [Listen]
6. Medley - Come Sunday - To Get This Close - My Father's Angels - Lord, Send Your Angels [Listen]
7. Medley - God Loves To Talk To Little Boys While They're Fishin' - Kids Under Construction - You're Something Special - I Am A Promise [Listen]
8. Medley - I'll Worship At The Feet Of Jesus - More Than Ever - I Walk Today Where Jesus Walks - Welcome Back Home [Listen]
9. Medley - Even So, Lord Jesus, Come - This Could Be The Dawning Of That Day -I'm Almost Home- Resurrection [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Product Description
God Gave the Song invites you to discover the inspiration behind the music. In thirty-one beautiful, deeply intimate reflections, Gloria Gaither shares slices of life – funny and touching family moments, joyous pinnacles and tragic valleys – that have shaped the heart and soul of the Gaither’s songs. Through it all shines a bright and growing faith in an ever-faithful God.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

xRhythms launches!
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Intercession Room
Care for other people and shake heaven in our Intercession Room