Bill & Gloria Gaither and Their Homecoming Friends - God Bless America: Live From Carnegie Hall

Monday 1st September 2003
Bill & Gloria Gaither and Their Homecoming Friends - God Bless America: Live From Carnegie Hall
Bill & Gloria Gaither and Their Homecoming Friends - God Bless America: Live From Carnegie Hall

STYLE: Southern Gospel
RATING 7 7 7 7 7 7 7
LABEL: Spring House SHD2414
RRP: £5.99

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

Recorded live at Carnegie Hall this extends even further what precisely constitutes Southern gospel genre as we’ve got a gospel duet on “If It Had Not Been” featuring Michael Tait’s sister Lynda Randle and crossover gospel pioneer Andrae Crouch, an inspirational ballad from CCM act Natalie Grant, a big band ballad by comedian singer Mark Lowry and even a “Classical Medley” by harmonica virtuoso Buddy Green. But whether you go for the soulful emoting of Jessy Dixon, the country harmonies of Jeff And Sheri Easter or the bass voice theatrics of Wintley Phipps, this is class easy listening gospel expertly performed by a bunch of veterans clearly enjoying themselves.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. I'm Gonna Sing [Listen]
2. God Loves New York City [Listen]
3. Is There Anything I Can Do- [Listen]
4. Carry Us On [Listen]
5. Onward Christian Solders-We're Marching To Zion [Listen]
6. Jesus Saves [Listen]
7. The End Of The Beginning [Listen]
8. If It Had Not Been [Listen]
9. It's Lucky We Met [Listen]
10. Lord, Give Me Wings [Listen]
11. How Great Thou Art [Listen]
12. Let There Be Peace On Earth [Listen]
13. Classical Medley [Listen]
14. I Am Not Alone [Listen]
15. Amazing Grace [Listen]
16. God Bless America [Listen]
17. It Won't Rain Always [Listen]
18. Love In Any Language [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Product Description
From perhaps the most electric Homecoming experience ever, Bill and Gloria Gaither and their Homecoming friends present a concert recorded live at Carnegie Hall in New York City. Full of worship, patriotism and tribute and some surprises you're sure to enjoy. Includes: 'How Great Thou Art, I'm Gonne Sing'.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

It's All About Lives
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Dedication Room
Live on the edge and shout what you believe in our Dedication Room