Vineyard Music - Songs Of The Vineyard Classics: Just Like You Promised/ You Are Here

Saturday 1st October 1994
Vineyard Music - Songs Of The Vineyard Classics: Just Like You Promised/ You Are Here
Vineyard Music - Songs Of The Vineyard Classics: Just Like You Promised/ You Are Here

STYLE: MOR / Soft Pop
RATING 8 8 8 8 8 8 8 8
LABEL: Kingsway KMCD741
RELEASE DATE: 1994-06-17
RRP: £5.99

Reviewed by Geoff Howlett

Heard about all those wash powders that get rid of the most stubborn stains? Well, here's the human equivalent! After a long, hard day put your feet up, close your eyes and soak out the dirt with songs such as "Just Like You Promised" and "Most Of All". Feeling down and don't know where to turn? No problem for "Hold Me Lord" or "Oh Lord have Mercy On Me". The penetrate deep, lifting out heavy grime, leaving you feeling clean and brand new. In fact, there's nothing this double album (individually released in 1985) can't beat. So, you're on top of the world and want to thank the Lord for his love. What better way to share your happiness with him than letting "I Will Call" and "Thank You For Being" was over you. 19 tracks and 75 minutes of pure Vineyard power. Guaranteed, whatever your need.

The opinions expressed in this article are not necessarily those held by Cross Rhythms. Any expressed views were accurate at the time of publishing but may or may not reflect the views of the individuals concerned at a later date.

Interested in reviewing music? Find out more here.

Sample Track Listing:
1. Just Like You Promised [Listen]
2. I Just Want To Praise You [Listen]
3. Most Of All [Listen]
4. Holy Is The Lord [Listen]
5. Lord, I Love You [Listen]
6. I Will Call [Listen]
7. Together [Listen]
8. Come, Holy Spirit [Listen]
9. Come Right Now [Listen]
10. Hold Me Lord [Listen]
11. Tender Mercy [Listen]
12. You Are Here [Listen]
13. Lord I'll Seek After You [Listen]
14. Open Your Eyes [Listen]
15. I Will Magnify [Listen]
16. You Are The Vine [Listen]
17. Oh Lord Have Mercy On Me [Listen]
18. Thank You For Being [Listen]
19. Lift Jesus Higher [Listen]

This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms CD/DVD review library. Please note that CD tracks may vary according to release region or product version.

Be the first to comment on this article

We welcome your opinions but libellous and abusive comments are not allowed.

We are committed to protecting your privacy. By clicking 'Send comment' you consent to Cross Rhythms storing and processing your personal data. For more information about how we care for your data please see our privacy policy.


Connect with Cross Rhythms by signing up to our email mailing list

Press Forward, Now!
Cross Rhythms Media Training Centre
Artists & DJs A-Z
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #
Or keyword search


Intercession Room
Care for other people and shake heaven in our Intercession Room